Easy D.I.Y. Framing Memories

For this blog post, I was inspired by my grandmother. She, along with my close family members, at times sends me cards, letters, photos, etc. little things that mean a lot to me since I live far away from my loved ones. I am huge on family and not a day goes by that I am not thinking of them. This easy project shows how to keep them close to you.

1. Dig through memories. Find that card or memento that has been stored away in a keepsake box for days, months, or years, and get it out.

2015-05-17 12.37.02

2. Figure out what you want to store your item in. I have many memories helping decorate my house. For example I chose a letter my late great grandmother had written my to fill a frame I had sitting around the house which I had no use for until now.

2015-05-17 12.36.23

I loved this frame I found at goodwill. It was black (didn’t match my décor), but nothing a little spray paint can’t fix! I did not know what to put in it until I found that one item that had to be shown off. For this frame, I have a lovely card from my grandmother which also had a four leaf clover inside that she had found for me to bring me good luck. It’s perfect.

2015-05-17 12.35.49

If you do not wish to use a frame, another example is this vintage lantern I found. I use it to keep the first roses I ever received from my then boyfriend-now husband. You can fill a decorative piece with anything!

2015-05-17 12.34.51

3. Enjoy it! I hope this post gives you inspiration to frame something that means so much to you if you have not done it already. Family means the world to me. Being able to look around my home seeing the mementos that bring great memories, brings me great joy!

2015-05-17 12.38.01

Mary

Leave a Reply

